How do you permanently delete a message
Unfortunately, Android Messages doesn’t allow for multiple messages to be deleted this way at once.
Instead, you’ll need to long-press one message, then tap the other messages and hit the trash can icon..
How do you delete text messages on both sides
How to delete Facebook messages from both sidesTap and hold the message.Click “remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”Jan 20, 2021
Why do guys delete their text messages
Conceal their cheating: The most common reason or the first suspicion that arises when people delete chat history is obviously cheating. So if your partner is two-timing you or has a casual fling going on, they are obviously going to clear their chats, messages and calls.
Why would my girlfriend deleted text messages
She could be deleting them for nefarious reasons, such as she is cheating on you or flirting with other guys. However, we are strangers, and cannot know that. It is possible she deletes chats when she’s ‘done’ with them.
Can my husband read my deleted text messages
Technically, deleted text messages, as long as not being overwritten by new data, they can be easily recovered.
Should I delete his texts
“If you choose to keep old text messages or photos, print them out, keep a hard copy, and put them away in a box,” suggests Dr. Klapow. “Then, delete them. If you are in a new relationship, there’s nothing more disrespectful than having old love letters right at your fingertips.”
Where do texts go when you delete them
Once you delete the message, your Android device changes the space it occupied as “unused” and only overwrites the deleted messages when you create new data as you continue using your device. There’s no specific duration or period of time it takes before the deleted messages are overwritten.
Is it possible to delete Imessages on someone else’s phone
You simply cannot delete, or unsend a message. Once you send a message to the recipient(s), they will forever have it until they decide to delete the conversation. On iMessage you can delete messages on YOUR END but it DOES NOT effect the recipient(s).
Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger
Once “removed,” the message will not reappear in the draft space. Unfortunately, Facebook will also notify other members of a conversation when this action is taken, essentially calling you out to your conversation partners.
Does deleting a text message delete it for the other person
Can I Delete a Message for Everyone? … Once you send a message, it’s synced with Apple’s server and the recipient address. You can’t delete a sent message from another person’s device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it.
When you send a text and then delete it does the person still get it
Originally Answered: If you delete a text message, does the receiver still get the message? Yes, if you hit SEND before deleting it. It has already been sent to the server and on to the recipient once you hit send. You are only deleting your copy of it from your device if you delete it.
Can text messages be deleted by sender
There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.
How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides
What to KnowTap and hold a message. Then, tap More > trash can > Delete Message, or tap Delete All to delete the whole conversation.Another way to delete a conversation: Swipe right on the conversation and select trash can > Delete.Or, from the messages list, tap and hold the conversation and select Delete > Delete.Dec 10, 2020