When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it
Facebook Help Team Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox.
If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves..
Are deleted messages on messenger gone forever
You can not see deleted messages. Once they are deleted, they are gone forever. … You cannot retrieve deleted messages, so you cannot view images from deleted messages unless you saved them in another location.
Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages
Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.
How do I delete pictures I sent on messenger
To delete a message or photo:Open the conversation.Hover over the message or photo you want to delete.Click More.Click Remove > Remove.
Does deleting Facebook delete everything
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? You won’t be able to reactivate your account. Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages
To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.
When you delete a conversation on Messenger does it delete for the other person
Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.
How can I permanently delete shared photos on messenger on both sides 2020
Open the settings of your phone and go to storage. Head over to images, and there will be a section for messenger photos. Here, you’ll see the shared photos option. Delete all those photos manually.
Does clearing data on messenger delete messages
Yes, that is what clearing the data does. It removes what is in there. If your phone won’t allow for added storage, like an SD card, then you will have to remove data to get anything else on it.
Can you tell if someone deleted your conversation on Messenger
1 Answer. There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.
How do I delete a message I sent on messenger after 10 minutes
How to delete a sent message in Facebook MessengerOpen Messenger app on your smartphone.Head to the chat windows from which you want to delete the message.Select the message and press and hold it for a while.Once selected, tap on ‘Remove’ option.After this, it will prompt you with the options – Delete for Everyone and Delete for you.More items…•Apr 27, 2020
How do I delete shared content on text messages
Try going in gallery choose a picture and tap share on the menu choose link sharing should be something to change there. In text messages there is shared content. There are pictures there I would like to delete.